Great running path.

Yall. I just did a 70 minute run on the Couch to 10k program, and I was only supposed to do 57 today. The trick is in the location. My favorite place to run is the Mt. Vernon trail – it’s flat, runs alongside the Potomac, and is absolutely gorgeous this time of year.

Image

You can park for free at Roosevelt Island, then just take the trail to the right. Somedays I’ll go all the way to Reagan Airport and back, (about a 5 mile loop), but today I took a detour and went across the Roosevelt Bridge to see the cherry blossoms! SO worth it 🙂 I know several people live further out, but if you can make it down here on a Sunday or Saturday, I have a hunch you’ll love this place too.

Image

Happy Losing!

kp

One thought on “Great running path.

Leave a Reply

