Just What the Doctor Ordered!

Tonight I completed week two of Couch to 10k.  I intended to complete my workout at work but got caught up in meetings and other things.  I thought, I’ll just run at home.   By the time I got there, it was 6:35 p.m. and I really wanted to just pass.  But NO!  I went for it.  It was a fantastic workout.  Something about the weather, the smells in the air, the sun setting and a gentle cool breeze was just what the doctor ordered!  I blasted my music (a lot of great Queen tonight) and even went further and longer than planned.  My goal is to run both Saturday and Sunday and so I’m praying I can fit it in with all going on!!!

Keep plugging away, losers!
 

One thought on “Just What the Doctor Ordered!

Leave a Reply

