Plugging Along

I’m happy to report that my jogging is getting easier.  Today I went to the gym at work; about 4:15 p.m.  No one was there so I felt relaxed and the black eyed peas kept me company.  I was able to complete longer intervals and my stride was strong … made my day!  I have to keep plugging along…

My husband suggested we go “home” (Chicago) next week and sadly my response was, “no way, I’m much heavier than when everyone saw me last”… a reminder I must keep plugging along… even though some Chicago Pizza is VERY tempting!  🙂

So, I will work towards a July visit as my goal; perhaps in time for Summer Fest in Milwaukee!  Must keep plugging along…

See you at the office!

Leave a Reply

