A slower start than hoped but encouraged!

Today I weighed in at home and was pleasantly surprised, however, at the end of the day, did not eat well (stress (4 kids) got the best of me).  So to counter my negative thoughts, I decided to measure myself and was pleased with results.  The following are my inches lost:

arms – .25 inches each
thigh – .50 inches each
calves – .50 each
waist – 2.25 inches!

That’s a total of 4.75 inches!!!! Yay me.  The scale as of yesterday says I’ve lost a total of about 8 lb…Tomorrow is day two of week five of Couch to 10K…. the running feels great… have some knee pain from monday/tuesday run but will get past that once some of this weight drops!

One thought on “A slower start than hoped but encouraged!

Leave a Reply

